Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join MPhA
Membership: Annual Awards - Excellence in Innovation
Share |

Excellence in Innovation Award Past Honorees

Established in 1993, this award (formerly known as the Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award) aims to recognize forward-thinking pharmacists who have expanded their practices into new areas. Any practicing Maryland Pharmacists Association member pharmacist within the geographic area who has demonstrated innovative pharmacy practice resulting in improved patient care is eligible for nomination.

2019    Katy Pincus
2018    Jill A. Morgan
2017    Dixie and Neil Leikach
2016    Yen Dang
2015    Amy Nathanson
2014    Hoai-An Truong
2013    John Motsko and Geoffrey Twigg
2012    Kristen Fink
2011    Kathryn Walker
2010    Cherokee Layson-Wolf
2009    Charmaine Rochester
2008    Christine Lee-Wilson
2007    Ray Love
2006    Stephen Wienner
2005    Mary Lynn McPherson

2004    Jeffrey Sherr
2003     Catherine Cooke
2002     Anthony Tommasello
2001     Martin Mintz
2000     Robert Henderson
1999     Magaly Rodriguez de Bittner
1998     Leo Mallard
1997     Douglas Campbell
1996     Mark Levi
1995     Irwin Rosenberg
1994     Philip Weiner
1993     Beverly Yachmetz 


Community Search
Sign In